Contact

Prof.dr. Vincent Nadin

 

Address:

Julianalaan 134, 2628 BL Delft
P.O.Box 5043, 2600 BL Delft

Secretary:

Karin Visser
Kamer BG.West.170
Tel.  015 - 27 83885 
C.M.Visser@remove-this.tudelft.nl

BK-SPS BLOG

In Fall 2011, Spatial Planning and Strategy launched a BLOG. You can get the most recent updates about our activities and learn about our ideas on research and education. The BLOG is an open platform for discussion. You can also give your contribution.

Hightlight


RPS SEMINAR and RPS CHANNEL

 In these Seminars, members of the Chair give an overview on their current research activities. We also invite external guests to share their expertise with us. You are welcome to share it too.

 

Event


AESOP YA Meeting 2011 Archive

The meeting is an annual event organised by the Association of European Schools of Planning (AESOP) Young Academics (YA) Network.

 

Spatial Planning and Strategy

prof. Vincent Nadin

Spatial planning and strategy is a core chair in the Faculty of Architecture concerned with knowledge about the formulation, implementation and evaluation of strategic and urban planning tools - visions, strategies, plans and programmes.

We are particularly interested in how intervention through spatial planning can meet the challenge of territorial management in the context of the growing complexity of networked urban regions. We undertake international case studies and cross-national research on global and European cities and regions and the planning tools they use.

This has led to work on questions of the methodology for such studies. RP&S is the largest chair in the faculty with a strong international flavour among the 29 research and teaching staff. Practice Professor Joost Schrijnen assists in our collaboration with policy and practice. Professor Wil Zonneveld holds a joint post with the OTB Research Institute with whom there is much collaboration. RP&S has a wide portfolio of research projects including EU Seventh Framework, government and NGO funded work.

We contribute to teaching at all levels and have played a central role in the development and implementation of the prestigious European Masters track in Urbanism which is delivered in partnership with UPC Barcelona, KU Leuven and IUAV di Venezia. Staff also make a considerable contribution to the work of the International Federation on Urbanism.

Onderwijs

Onderzoek

  • Randstad Spatial Planning 
  • U-Lab

Download our brochure

Download our publications catalogue

 

Staff

Professor

E-mail

Vincent Nadin, Prof. V.

V.Nadin@tudelft.nl 

Zonneveld, Prof. dr. W.A.M.

W.A.M.Zonneveld@tudelft.nl 

 

Associate Professor

Stephen Read, Dr. ir. S.A.

S.A.Read@tudelft.nl 

Dominic Stead, Dr. ir. D.

D.Stead@tudelft.nl

Assistant Professor

Akkelies van Nes, Dr. A. van

A.vanNes@tudelft.nl 

Roberto Rocco, MSc. R.C.

R.C.Rocco@tudelft.nl 

Remon Rooij, Dr. ir. R.M.

R.M.Rooij@tudelft.nl 

Diego Sepulveda Carmona, D.A.

D.A.SepulvedaCarmona@tudelft.nl 

Qu Lei, Q 

L.Qu@tudelft.nl 

Teacher / Researcher

Francisco Colombo, Ir. F.F.

F.F.Colombo@tudelft.nl

Ana Maria Fernandez-Maldonado, Dr. arch. A.M.

A.M.FernandezMaldonado@tudelft.nl 

Lidewij Tummers

L.C.Tummers@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Verena Balz

Verena Balz

V.E.Balz@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Azadeh Mashayekhi

A.Mashayekhi@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Marta Relats Torante

m.relatstorante@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Kasia Piskorek

K.I.Piskorek@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Postdoctoral researchers

Marcin Dabrowski

M.M.Dabrowski@remove-this.tudelft.nl

PhD Candidates 

Alexander Wandl 

A.Wandl@remove-this.tudelft.nl

A.Wandl@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Ceren Sezer

C.Sezer@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Jinghuan HE (Hebe)

Jinghuan.He@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Jun YING

J.Ying@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Sharon Wohl

s.wohl@remove-this.iastate.edu

Yutzu LIN (Keats)

Yu.Lin@remove-this.tudelft.nl

 

 

 

 

Name author: webmaster
© 2016 TU Delft

Metamenu